Honolulu

Early this morning I took the bus to Waikiki beach just to check it out.  I reeeaaally wanted to sleep…but who sleeps in Hawaii!?  So off I went.

Daimon Head from Waikiki Beach
Diamond Head from Waikiki Beach
Waikiki Beach
Waikiki Beach

Then around 2pm Trecie called – they had made it in and I went down to the lobby to see her.  She looked great!  So we all took time to rest and Pastor Philip took us to a restaurant that was right on Waikiki beach.  You have to grill your own food.  I thought, who could mess up Maui Maui?  ANYWAY, the nice gentleman chef saved my fish – and it was delicious!

Shore Bird Restaurant
Shore Bird Restaurant
Shore Bird Restaurant
Shore Bird Restaurant
View of the ocean from Shore Bird
View of the ocean from Shore Bird
View of Diamond Head from Shore Bird
View of Diamond Head from Shore Bird
Another View
Another View

Tomorrow is the day!  We should get to Ebeye around…well, oh I have no clue… but it won’t be long:)  I’m off to have a good sleep.

One thought on “Honolulu

  1. Hey Ashley! I hope your trip was most wonderful. I can’t wait to see your next posting and hear about your arrival.
    I’m so excited for your new adventure in the Lord. We will be in prayer for you and your team.

    Take care and God Bless.

    :)

Leave a Reply

