News and Updates…

Just some quick updates and news…the end of the quarter is next Friday; then onward to complete the final chapter of this school year.  Amen!  The kids have grown so much, in fact, that is the theme I have going with them now.  It’s time to grow up.  And believe me, I’ve got plenty of that to do myself.  And together we have all grown up in the Lord this year.  We are all so proud of our kids.

We found out that the fiber optic cable that was laid to Majuro has been successfully run to Ebeye and Kwajalein.  What is the significance you ask?  It brings with it the benefits of DSL internet connection among other things.  So, my Skype will finally work!  Not to mention everything else will go so much faster.

I also wanted to share that I will be returning to Ebeye next school year.  It is on my heart for another year to be here and contribute to this wonderful school and the children God has in His sight.  I am excited about it.  I am also excited about getting home for the summer!  Just a couple of months longer:)

Leave a Reply

