A Quick Introduction

We just arrived back from our Missions Retreat on Kwajalein Island.  There were so many precious moments to hold on to, reflections to capture, history to absorb, wonderful ‘kamaradstva’ (or Slovak for ‘friendships’) to remember which were forged in just over 24 hours – it’s amazing what God can do with people who are like-minded, on the same course, willing to tolerate and to always appreciate.  In the next 2-3 days I will attempt to capture what was experienced these past couple of days.  There was something God did for me that brought alive what He has been quietly speaking to my heart and I will attempt to capture what is in my heart and write it.  If God is with me, I will be able to do it.  If not, if the time is not right, then it will at least be a wonderful record of the people and our time spent together.  I will be using this blog to account for my own personal moments and to give you, the reader, a small glimpse into a little of the culture of the Marshall Islands (very small) but it is for my own purposes of remembrance.  I hope you will enjoy them as well.  I will likely have several parts to it as it is too long with too much to express for one blog entry.  I thank God for the joy He has put in my heart!  Without Him, I would be nothing.

Check back in the next few days for the first installment of  “Missions Retreat 2010: Forging Unity through the Power of Diversity”.  Good stuff!  Or shall I say, God Stuff :)

Leave a Reply

