A Look Ahead

Yokwe aolep!  (Hello everyone!)  I wanted to bring to your attention a few inspired changes.  First, which you’ve probably already noticed, the layout/graphics of the blog have changed.  I hope you find it easier to navigate the site and interact with the content.  I’ve had a few people asking about how to leave comments so hopefully this layout will be a bit more intuitive.  Also, the Lord is refining the scope of the blog so this will undoubtedly be reflected within the content of the posts.

We’re going into the trenches so-to-speak.  I’ll still be relaying all the events that are happening with the school and church.  But afterall, when you’ve seen one Memorial Day, you’ve seen them all, right?  I like variety.  God is perfect for that! :)

Some ideas: I haven’t written much on the social interworkings and influences of the Marshallese culture (not that I’m any expert by far) or on the spiritual dynamics of so many different religions.  Maybe I’ll include personal interviews of the people to get their individual perspectives on their community, education and the future progression and hope of Ebeye. So expect a different slant starting soon.  What would you like to know?  Are you curious about anything in particular?  Let us hear from you.  Maybe we can find out some info to pass along.

It’s coming up on Summer break, woo-hoo! I will likely post during this time but maybe not as frequently (though God always seems to have plans) so we could be surprised.  I have a few other ideas for some extra content on the site but we’ll see how much time I have this summer before I get too ambitious!

If you have hit this site and plan to come to Ebeye next year or if you are trying to decide, feel free to leave a comment – I’d be happy to answer any questions you might have.  If I don’t know the answer, I may be able to find out or lead you in the right direction.

Thanks to everyone who, throughout this year, supported me with kind words, thoughtful emails, letters, gifts, care packages; to those who kept me on my spiritual toes, prayed for me, hoped in me and were by my side even 7000 miles away…I love you.  I thank God for your support this past year and pray that He enrich your life as you have enriched mine.

Have a wonderful Summer and I look forward to seeing everyone when I get back!

3 thoughts on “A Look Ahead

Leave a Reply

