The Twelve Hour Year: High Noon

I indeed stood still these past few hours.  The sun rose and did increasingly scorch the earth beneath my feet.  But He is the shade at my right hand, my keeper.  The sun shall not strike me by day nor the moon by night…and it has been a lonely night…not in company as I am surrounded by those who love me.  But somewhere deep He placed His finger upon my heart and I have had to face myself in the mirror of His pureness, righteousness and goodness.  In yielding I have made more progress than I thought.  But now, He is moving and beckoning me on.  I am refreshed, rejuvenated.  It is noon, and God makes a promise as the noonday:

Commit your way to the Lord;

Trust in him, and he will act.

He will bring forth your righteousness as the light,

And your justice as the noonday.

Psalm 37.5.6

I tuck my journal fearlessly under my arm and peer out over the land.  Time to get moving……my day is half gone.

Leave a Reply

