Cool Stuff Happenin’ at Gem

Here  are some pics from our previous Education Week activities.  Just some random shots of us playing concentration and having a good time with our kids.  I know every second counts for me, as I am likely not to see them again.  Perhaps on Facebook we can superficially keep in touch but really, it just won’t be the same.  I’ve developed such a love for them in my heart that it will really take the grace of God to help me not to… kidnap them all!

Here’s Jon playing the concentration game.  He was really good at it!  Well, until we realized that some of the kids were more than happy to offer their help when they had the matching card!  But it’s all in a days work with the kiddies.

We had a visit from Kwajalein High School students last week who donated several boxes of items, including a volleyball kit for the school.

There were boxes of folders, binders, artist pencils, pens notebooks and plastic sleeves to name a few.  The kids received all with joy and excitement.  It’s so much fun working with these precious little people :)

The third quarter is coming to a close at the end of next week.  One more 43 day stretch with my babies and it’s done.  Gotta work, work, work so we can finish strong!  But we’ll leave plenty of time for playing too :-)

2 thoughts on “Cool Stuff Happenin’ at Gem

Leave a comment