Almost Done

My shopping is almost done.  I went to a Goodwill store over near Hartland and found skirts, dresses and shirts for about $2 a piece.  Ah happiness…anyway, all I need now are slips.  I saw a full slip for $25 and I thought I was going to faint.  But I will get over it – gotta do what you gotta do.  I’m looking forward to getting all this natural preparation over with.

Books, supplies, fun games and learning tools keep pouring in for the kids and the school.  I’ve shipped 2 huge boxes already and have another one to go.  Others are shipping more boxes and still more people asking what else is needed.  The outreach is incredible – this place is very special to God, soon I’m going to see first-hand why…

I’m leaving on the 18th of August.  Somewhere around 6 a.m.  Two weeks…and my whole life is going to shift into tomorrow…literally.

Leave a comment